top of page


Tel Aviv

Chamber Choir



Michael Shani founded the Tel Aviv Chamber Choir (TACC) in 1987. The choir is made up of some 35 accomplished performers and trained musicians.

Since its inception, the TACC has evolved into a prominent and acclaimed player in Israel’s music scene. The choir has performed with many different orchestras in Israel and abroad, including the IPO, the Berlin Philharmonic, Israel Chamber Orchestra, Rishon-le-Zion Symphony Orchestra, Barrocade Ensemble and Ra’anana Symphonette, and under the eminent batons of Zubin Mehta, Claudio Abbado, Gary Bertini, Daniel Oren and Frederic Chaslin, to name but a few.


The TACC has participated in a number of productions of the New Israeli Opera and the Viva La Voce Vocal music festival. We have provided the choral element for productions of the Cameri Theatre of Tel Aviv, and have performed together with Ariel Ramírez, Georgios Dalaras and Barbra Streisand. The choir frequently sings at music festivals in Israel and overseas. Its European appearances have included the Czech Republic, Hungary, Germany, Lithuania and Bulgaria, with a highly praised full concert tour of Italy and the Vatican.


At home, the choir cooperates with Israeli composers, often bringing to local stages totally new works written specially for the TACC, as well as being regularly featured on the radio and TV.


The Tel Aviv Chamber Choir is supported by the Culture Administration of the Israel Ministry of Culture and Sport, and by the Tel Aviv-Jaffa Municipal Council.

Members of the choir


Julia Fogusian

Iris Konforti

Lynn Shlubscky

Noga Ceder

Nadin Ofir

Neta Dor

Ruth Loeser

Shosh Taf

Shosh Lebadinski

Tal Weissman

Yael Piasetzki

Yafit Reis

Anat Brauner

Rotem Ben Zeev



Avital Elbaum-Cohen 

Eleanor Amid

Esther Levy

Deborah Gelbard

Chen Shamgar

Irit Zivon

Poria Lavie

Riki Sadeh

Sagit Steiner

Talia Ben-Tzur

Miriam Manevitz
Fanny Nordman-Guez


Zeev Gelbard

Nadav Hanani

Alex Lebadinski

Itay Beiner

Victor Sternberg

Eran Hanani


Eli Weintraub

David Ben Arie

David Benjamin

Joseph Gelbard

Nir Landman

Noam Ben Hillel

Raul Roitman

A few words about us...

Choir Director

Talia Etzion




Alexander Wallach



bottom of page